The popularity of ClickFunnels has meant that the product is now somewhat over-priced, especially if you compare it to the competition. While most of the funnel templates are expensive, the most popular ones can cost as much as $10,000 due to all of the additional features that the product offers.
If you’re looking for a free tool to create a sales funnel, you should definitely check out SquareSpace — yet another alternative to ClickFunnels that’s fairly popular with small business owners.
If you decide that you want to use ClickFunnels, you’ll soon discover that the pricing is what makes it so much more expensive than its competition. While you can use the basic version to create a pretty good-looking sales funnel that will get the job done, you’ll quickly find that the more features that you use, the more expensive the price will be.
The good thing is that you can edit the HTML pages that make up your funnel. If you need to make some changes to the contents or structure of your pages, you can easily do so with just a few clicks of the button.
What Is the Main Difference Between ClickFunnels and SquareSpace?
The most basic difference between the two products is that SquareSpace is a completely free product, while ClickFunnels’ pricing is based on a gold membership that ranges from $5 to $10 a month. If you’re on a tighter budget, you can opt for the Basic version of ClickFunnels which is completely free. You’ll find that with SquareSpace, the ability to edit the HTML files for your website is completely free, while with ClickFunnels, this feature is only available to members.
Another difference that you’ll discover between the two products is the interface. With SquareSpace, all of the interaction with the product is done via a simple web browser, while with ClickFunnels, you’ll find that you’re given more options when it comes to interacting with the platform. For example, you can have pop-ups and display ads that appear when a visitor clicks on a link or button on your website. You can also choose to have a lookalike audience that behaves like real people and engages with your product or service, or you can choose to have a lookalike audience of people that have purchased your product or service.
How Much Does It Cost To Create A Sales Funnel With ClickFunnels?
The cost to create a sales funnel using the basic version of ClickFunnels is completely free. However, if you need to use the advanced features of the product (which most people will), you’ll need to pay a monthly fee in addition to the cost of the template. The cost for the basic plan is $5 a month, while the cost for the most popular plan is $10 a month. The good thing is that if you’re on a tight budget, you can opt for the basic version of ClickFunnels which costs nothing.
The pricing structure for ClickFunnels is extremely flexible, as you can see above. The good thing is that you can create a free trial account with the platform, which gives you access to all of the features, and you can then upgrade to a paid account at any time during your trial period. This ensures that you can always have access to the features that you need, without having to pay for them upfront.
As a business owner or marketer, you may be wondering how much traffic you’ll need to begin with before you can expect to see a return on your investment. While it’s difficult to say with certainty how much traffic a particular sales funnel will generate, there are a few key metrics worth looking at.
Cost Per Acquisition
This is the total cost of getting a lead or an audience member to take action, such as making a purchase or filling out a form. When calculating this figure, you’ll need to take into account all of the costs related to getting the person to perform the desired action, including pay-per-click ads, pay-per-call-dialing, and so on.
For example, if you’re paying per click and you want to advertise on a popular website, you’ll have to pay that website’s owner for the privilege of being there. This is why CPA is often used synonymously with cost-per-acquisition.
Average Cost Per Acquisition (ACPA)
This is similar to the previous figure, except that it takes into account the average amount of money that each person or audience member who takes action (acquisition) is worth. For example, if you’re paying $5 CPA for each person who performs a given action (acquisition), then your average cost-per-acquisition is $5 and your average revenue is $20.
If you’re looking for a quick way to get a handle on your spending without having to enter lots of detail about pay-per-acquisition, average cost-per-acquisition is the metric that you should be looking at.
Revenue Per User
This is the total revenue (before profit) generated by a set of users who interact with your product or service, relative to the number of people who have used it. This figure can be used to determine whether your marketing investment is paying for itself, or if you’re losing money. It’s always a good idea to see how much money you’re making for each user, rather than only looking at the final product or service that you sold.
For example, if you run a blog and you decide to use affiliate marketing to promote a product or service that will help your readers, you’ll generate revenue whenever someone clicks on a product or service that you’ve promoted. If the product or service is successful, then you’ll see a return on your investment in short order. Just remember that you’ll need to track this figure carefully, as you’ll need to disclose your affiliate earnings to the IRS in case you’re earning more than $100,000 per year from this source alone.