YouTube is a giant source of entertainment and education. The video platform boasts billions of views per day and has continued to grow in popularity over the years.

While watching videos is incredibly entertaining, there are also times when you want to keep your personal preferences private. This can be difficult if you are exposed to content you don’t want to see recommended to you. For example, if you’re a feminist and someone shares a video depicting sexist behavior, you don’t want to be exposed to more of that content.

You can use a VPN to keep your personal information secure while on the platform and enjoy the benefits of a private YouTube experience without worrying about what content is recommended to you. In this article, we will discuss how to hide suggested videos in YouTube so you can maintain your privacy while using the platform.

Install Anonymouse VPN

As we mentioned, YouTube is one of the most popular websites globally, with over 1.9 billion monthly active users as of June 2021. It is very accessible and user-friendly, even if you’re not technically savvy. This makes it much easier for people to get distracted by the shiny objects and click on inappropriate or obnoxious content while using the platform.

Since YouTube is such a lucrative advertising platform, Google (the company that owns YouTube) places a lot of value on user privacy and security. One of the ways they protect your data is by maintaining strict anonymity when you use their services. They also regularly update their user base on new privacy and security measures.

This is why the best and safest VPN for YouTube is Anonymouse. Not only does it offer the perfect balance between security and usability, but also it uses military-grade encryption and zero-logging policies. All of this allows you to connect to YouTube with complete anonymity and keep your personal information secure while using the platform.

Ensure Your Device Is Trusted

In some situations, it is better to use a VPN on an untrusted device. This is mainly because when you’re connected to an unverified VPN, the website you’re trying to reach – in this case, YouTube – may try to detect your location and present you with content that’s relevant to your area.

A trusted device is one that you know and trust, so, for example, if you’re using Windows, you might want to ensure that you’re not connecting to a VPN through a Chinese server. This is because at times, your data may be accessible to Chinese hackers. Ensure your device is not compromised by doing some research on its reputation before you use it.

Connect To YouTube Via Anonymouse VPN

After you’ve installed the Anonymouse app on your device and it’s synced and ready to use, open the app and click on the gear icon in the upper right corner. From here, you can choose your location – if you’re not sure which country you’re in, click on the little map icon – and click on the green button to connect to YouTube. If everything is configured correctly, you should see a green checkmark in the upper right corner next to your profile picture. This means your device is connected to a trusted VPN service and you can now use the app to access YouTube with anonymity.

Why Are Suggested Videos on YouTube Visually Distracting?

Over the years, YouTube has become incredibly popular and is accessible to everyone – even people without a technical background. This makes it much easier for people to be distracted by videos and click on inappropriate or obnoxious content while using the platform. It’s important to understand how and why this happens so you can stop it from happening on your channel.

In some situations, an individual might share a link to a popular YouTube video and ask you to view it. If you’re unable to stop this, you might want to consider how you should respond when presented with a suggested video. You don’t necessarily need to watch the video in order to comply, but you might find it helpful to do so. This will depend on your personal preferences, of course, but it could also be useful to determine how you intend to address certain issues.

It’s important to note that some videos on YouTube can be quite distressing, and in some situations, even life-threatening. In order to keep your personal preferences private, it is advisable to avoid these types of videos. If you come across one that you feel is inappropriate or life-threatening, you can either flag it or pull out your phone and call 911. Remember, your personal information is safe and always kept private when using a VPN.

How to Retain Your Privacy on Social Media Networks Using a VPN?

Social media networks are some of the worst offenders when it comes to gathering and sharing sensitive information about users without their knowledge. Facebook, in particular, has been under fire for its lackadaisical approach to user security and privacy, especially in light of the massive data breach that affected over 50 million users back in 2018.

Since then, the social media giant has changed a lot about how it collects and uses your data. However, as we mentioned above, due to the nature of the network and the fact that you can’t control what content people share about you, it’s always a good idea to keep your personal information as private as possible while using social media networks.

This is why the best and safest VPN for social media networks is ProtonVPN. Not only does it offer extremely high security and privacy protections, but it also has a mobile app that makes it easy for users to connect to their social media accounts on the go. This means you can retain your privacy even as you browse the web or use social media applications on your phone.

To get started, download the ProtonVPN app to your device. When you launch it, you will be presented with a login screen. Here, you will need to enter your login details for your social media network (if you have more than one account, you can select which one you want to use).

ProtonVPN will then guide you through the setup process, which is easy and straightforward. After you log in for the first time, you will be presented with a map of all the VPN servers. Here, you can click on the server you want to connect to and an indicator above the button will let you know if the server is available and, if so, whether or not it is secured (orange = unsecured, green = secured).

If everything is set up correctly, you should see a green checkmark in the upper right corner next to your profile picture. This means your device is connected to a trusted VPN service and you can now use the app to access all your favorite social media sites with complete privacy.

How to Use YouTube Analytics To Your Advantage

Analytics are an important part of any business. They help you measure and track the results of your online marketing efforts so you can properly adapt and improve your strategy. One thing you can do with your YouTube Analytics is to track the results of suggested videos shown to your audience.

In some situations, an individual will share a link to a funny, informative, or otherwise entertaining video and ask you to share it with your audience. This is a common practice that adds value to a content creator’s channel and helps build credibility. If you decide to take these suggestions, you can use the YouTube Analytics tool to track the results.

You can enter your YouTube Analytics login details in the Anonymouse app when you’re connected to the platform. This will allow you to see how many people have seen or clicked on a specific video – as well as how many views a video has – all while maintaining complete anonymity.

The Bottom Line

Overall, using a VPN is a great way to enjoy YouTube without worrying about your personal information being shared or leaked. Plus, you can use the platform to its fullest without worrying about your privacy. Remember to use a trusted device and VPN, and you’ll be able to keep your personal information secure even while using YouTube.